5.1 ADVISORY COMMITTEES' MEETINGS AND COUNCILLORS' MEETINGS RECORDS (NA)

Responsible Officer: Jarrod Doake, Chief Operating Officer

RECOMMENDATION

That Council notes the Advisory Committees meetings records and records of meetings of Councillors.

A record of Advisory Committees meetings and Councillors' meetings held, is submitted.



ASSEMBLY OF COUNCILLORS RECORD

ENVIRONMENTAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE (EAC) WORKSHOP (SPECIAL MEETING)

ASSEMBLY DETAILS:

Date: 27/07/2020

Time: 5:35pm – 6.53pm

ATTENDANCE:

Councillors: Cr Brian Little (Chair), Cr Josh Fergeus, Cr Stuart James (Mayor)

Officer/s: Ossie Martinz, Simon Hill, Trish McGee, April Williams, Daniel Berry, Anna

Mezzetti

Members: Ayush Gupta, Jack Krohn, Lee Tan, Meg Ralph, Kallista Sears, Steven Owens,

Gary Codner, Phei Lok

MATTER/S DISCUSSED:

Workshop on the draft of the Zero Net Carbon Action Plan to assist council to meet the Carbon Neutral by 2025 target committed to in February 2020

CONFLICT OF INTEREST DISCLOSURES

COUNCILLORS: Nil

COUNCILLOR LEFT THE MEETING (IF DISCLOSING AN INTEREST): N/A



COUNCILLORS' MEETING

DATE: Tuesday 21 July 2020

TIME: 6.30 PM

ATTENDANCE

COUNCILLORS: Councillors S James (Mayor), MT Pang Tsoi (Deputy Mayor), R Davies, J Fergeus, G Lake, S McCluskey, B Little, L Saloumi, T Zographos

OFFICERS: A Diamond (CEO), R Hopkins, O Martinz, P Panagakos, J Doake, D Wain, J Robertson, L Wiebenga, S McNamee, N Swan, M Gibson, G Talbot

APOLOGIES: Cr P Klisaris, Cr R Paterson

MATTER/S DISCUSSED

- 1. COVID-19 Update
- 2. Reports/NOM's for 28 July 2020 Meeting of Council

CONFLICT OF INTEREST DISCLOSURES

COUNCILLORS: Crs Davies, Fergeus, Saloumi – Item 9.1 of Reports/NOM's for 28 July 2020 Meeting of Council.

COUNCILLOR LEFT THE MEETING (IF DISCLOSING AN INTEREST): Yes



COUNCILLORS' MEETING

DATE: Tuesday 11 August 2020

TIME: 6.30 PM

ATTENDANCE

COUNCILLORS: Councillors S James (Mayor), MT Pang Tsoi (Deputy Mayor), R Davies, J Fergeus, G Lake, S McCluskey, B Little, L Saloumi, T Zographos

OFFICERS: A Diamond (CEO), R Hopkins, O Martinz, P Panagakos, J Doake, D Wain, J Robertson, L Wiebenga, L Kibeiks, J Grieve, T Oulton, C McEwan, S McNamee

APOLOGIES: Cr Klisaris and Cr Paterson

MATTER/S DISCUSSED

- 1. Suburban Rail Loop Station Update
- 2. Draft Monash Tennis Plan
- 3. Occupational Health and Safety (OHS) Dashboard Report
- 4. Payroll Function
- 5. School Crossing Supervision Contract

CONFLICT OF INTEREST DISCLOSURES

COUNCILLORS: Nil

COUNCILLOR LEFT THE MEETING (IF DISCLOSING AN INTEREST): N/A



MONASH YOUTH COMMITTEE

Date: 12 August, 2020 Time: 5.45pm - 8.00pm

ATTENDANCE

Councillor/s: Cr Shane McCluskey, Rebecca Paterson and Stuart James

Officer/s: Bill Kendall and Ben Heard

Guest Speakers: April Williams

Others:, Neha Satishkumar, Stacey Rindel, Misha Kasinathan, Darren Chee, Laura Wang, Wesley Chen, Rawa Khan, Miranpal Nagra, Anna Zhang, Alan Wang, Siddhant Tandon, Evonne Lu, Jacob Biviano, Jazzy Maddie, Minh Han, Raghav Baheti, Vibhu Desilva and Veronica Levey.

Apologies: Bethany Henry, Shreeya Kalagotla, Maria Saribalas, and Vrinda Mahesh.

MATTER/S DISCUSSED:

- Welcome Packs for Multicultural Groups
- Environmental Social Media Challenge
- Sustainability projects in the City of Monash
- Hello Neighbour Project

CONFLICT OF INTEREST DISCLOSURES

COUNCILLORS: Nil

COUNCILLOR LEFT THE MEETING (IF DISCLOSING AN INTEREST): N/A