## 5.1 COUNCIL REPRESENTATION ON ORGANISATIONS/COMMITTEES

Submitting Officer: Jarrod Doake, Chief Operating Officer

## ΜΟΤΙΟΝ

That Council appoints the Council representatives to the various organisations and committees for 2020/2021.

## INTRODUCTION/ANALYSIS

Council is requested to review its Councillor representation on various bodies and organisations for 2020/21.

This process is conducted annually.

Letters will be sent to the various external bodies confirming the representatives of Council. It is envisaged that representatives will report to Council on the activities of each of the organisations/committees.

COMMITTEE/ORGANISATION	PROPOSED REPRESENTATIVES	SUBSTITUTES
Community Asset Committees	•	
Monash Gallery of Art Committee of	Cr Samardzija, Cr McCluskey	
Management		
Advisory Committees and Other Bodies of Council		
Audit & Risk Committee	Cr Samardzija, Cr Lake	Mayor (Cr Little)
Chief Executive Officer's Performance Review	Mayor (Cr Little), Previous Mayor (Cr	
Committee	James), Cr Zographos	
Disability Advisory Committee	Cr McCluskey, Cr Luo	
Eastern Innovation Business Centre Ltd Board	Cr Little, Cr James, Cr Fergeus	
Environmental Advisory Committee	Cr Little, Cr Fergeus, Cr James	
Gender Equity Advisory Committee *	Cr Paterson (Chair), Cr James, Cr de Silva	
Junior Advisory Group	Cr Paterson, Cr James	
Monash Awards Committee	Cr James, Cr Klisaris, Cr McCluskey	
Monash War Memorials Advisory Committee*	Mayor (Cr Little) (Chair)	
Multicultural Advisory Committee *	Cr Luo (Chair), Cr Samardzija, Cr de Silva	
Oakleigh Activity Centre Advisory Committee	Cr Fergeus, Cr James, Cr Zographos	
Positive Ageing Reference Group	Cr Little, Cr Luo	
Positive Ageing Network Forum	Cr Samardzija, Cr Paterson	
Monash Youth Committee	Cr McCluskey, Cr Luo	
External Bodies		
Eastern Affordable Housing Alliance	Cr Paterson	
Eastern Alliance for Greenhouse Action	Cr Fergeus	
Eastern Region Group	Mayor (Cr Little), Cr Paterson	
Eastern Transport Coalition	Cr James	
Metropolitan Local Government Waste Forum	Cr Little	Cr Samardzija
Metropolitan Transport Forum	Cr Paterson	Cr James
Municipal Association of Victoria	Cr Little	Cr James
Groups for Which Councillors Are Appointed Li	aison Representatives	
Friends of Damper Creek Reserve	Cr Paterson, Dr de Silva	
Friends of Scotchmans Creek & Valley Reserve Inc.	Cr Paterson, Cr Fergeus, Cr Little	
Monash Friends of Vemasse	Cr Fergeus	

\*A Councillor to be appointed as Chairperson by Council, as required by the Advisory Committee's Terms of Reference.