5.1 ASSEMBLY OF COUNCILLORS RECORDS

(NA)

Responsible Officer: Jarrod Doake, Chief Operating Officer

RECOMMENDATION

That Council notes the Assembly of Council records submitted as part of the requirements of the Local Government Act 1989.

The Assembly of Councillors Records is submitted to Council, in accordance with the requirements of the Local Government Act 1989.



ASSEMBLY OF COUNCILLORS RECORD MONASH YOUNG PERSONS REFERENCE GROUP (MYPRG)

Date: 13 November 2019 Time: 5.45pm - 8.00pm

Location: Monash Civic Centre – Meeting Room 1 & 2

ATTENDANCE

COUNCILLORS: Cr Rebecca Paterson and Cr Shane McCluskey

Officers: Bill Kendall and Ben Heard

OTHERS: Ani Prakash, Darren Chee, Laura Wang, Maria Saribalas, , Evonne Lu, Anna Zhang, Rawa Khan, Stacey Rindel, Cheryl Ou, Shreeya Kalagotla, and Veronica Levey.

APOLOGIES: Mizna Shahbaz; Neha Satishkumar; Tatyana Wilson, Vrinda Mahesh, Shriya Gupta, Siddhant Tandon, Shruthikah Satheesan, Misha Kasinathan, Natalia Kelly-Gerreyn, Tim Ziguras, Daniel Kortholt, Rosie Chau, Natalie Evans and Miranpal Nagra.

MATTER/S DISCUSSED:

- Intersectionality Workshop
- Terms of Reference
- Food Recycling

CONFLICT OF INTEREST DISCLOSURES:

COUNCILLORS: Nil

COUNCILLOR LEFT THE MEETING (IF DISCLOSING AN INTEREST: N/A

OFFICERS: Nil



ASSEMBLY OF COUNCILLORS RECORD

COUNCILLORS' 19 NOVEMBER MEETING

DATE: Tuesday 19 November 2019

TIME: 6.30 PM

LOCATION: Civic Centre, 293 Springvale Road, Glen Waverley

ATTENDANCE

COUNCILLORS: Councillors S James (Mayor), MT Pang Tsoi (Deputy Mayor), R Davies, J Fergeus, G Lake, S McCluskey, P Klisaris, B Little, R Paterson, L Saloumi, T Zographos (arrived at 6.43pm)

OFFICERS: A Diamond (CEO), F Harrison, L Skelton, P Panagakos, J Doake, S Wickes, J Robertson, L Wiebenga, M Gibson, N Swan

APOLOGIES: Nil

MATTER/S DISCUSSED

Draft reports and Notices of Motion for 26 November 2019 Council Meeting

NOTE: Item 9.1 of the draft Reports and Notices of Motion was not discussed.

CONFLICT OF INTEREST DISCLOSURES

COUNCILLORS: Cr J Fergeus — Item 9.1.

COUNCILLOR LEFT THE MEETING (IF DISCLOSING AN INTEREST): Yes

OFFICER/S: Nil



ASSEMBLY OF COUNCILLORS RECORD

ENVIRONMENTAL ADVISORY COMMITTEE

DATE: 02/12/2019

TIME: 5:45pm – 7:35pm

LOCATION: Function Room, Civic Centre

ATTENDANCE:

COUNCILLORS: Cr Brian Little (Chair), Cr Josh Fergeus, Cr Lynnette Saloumi

OFFICER/S: April Williams, Trish McGee

COMMUNITY MEMBERS: Jack Krohn, Phei Lok, Steven Owens, Kym Boekel, Gary Codner

Howard Rose, Meg Ralph, Lee Tan, Kallista Sears, Andrew Allan, Andrew Armstrong

APOLOGIES: Romany Cullen, Ayush Gupta

MATTER/S DISCUSSED:

- 1. Member Welcome
- Carbon Neutral Modelling and Action Plan update and member feedback
- 3. Annual report for EAC recap and feedback on topics
- 4. Update on Environmental Sustainability Strategy (ESS) progress
- War on Waste tour
- Water feasibility Study
- Green Shoots garden guides
- EAGA collaborative projects ESD policy for council buildings
- FOGO update -

EAC Working Group updates (all). Topics discussed:

- Circular economy and buying recycled
- Community Gardens
- Nature Strip Guidelines review complete

CONFLICT OF INTEREST DISCLOSURES

COUNCILLORS: Nil

COUNCILLOR LEFT THE MEETING (IF DISCLOSING AN INTEREST): N/A

OFFICER/S: Nil